Skip to main content
replaced http://stackoverflow.com/ with https://stackoverflow.com/
Source Link
URL Rewriter Bot
URL Rewriter Bot

Possible Duplicate:
How good is Jquery's Backward Compatibility?How good is Jquery's Backward Compatibility?

I am developing and administering for a while a shopping site.

As we started it we went with jQuery, which was then version 1.2.6 and didn't see the need for an upgrade until recently.

I am getting errors now, due to some change I can't disclose here due to a NDA, and want to try my luck with a more recent version, namely the 1.7.x

Is it completely backwards compatible, is there a guide to migration from older versions somewhere?

Or better, can someone note possible problem spots?

Edit: Just to state the obvious, I tried the 1.7 already on the staging area. The not-so-obvious part: the errors are gone, and I want to test further, but testing time is precious (and unpaid, needless to say), so I am asking you guys.

Possible Duplicate:
How good is Jquery's Backward Compatibility?

I am developing and administering for a while a shopping site.

As we started it we went with jQuery, which was then version 1.2.6 and didn't see the need for an upgrade until recently.

I am getting errors now, due to some change I can't disclose here due to a NDA, and want to try my luck with a more recent version, namely the 1.7.x

Is it completely backwards compatible, is there a guide to migration from older versions somewhere?

Or better, can someone note possible problem spots?

Edit: Just to state the obvious, I tried the 1.7 already on the staging area. The not-so-obvious part: the errors are gone, and I want to test further, but testing time is precious (and unpaid, needless to say), so I am asking you guys.

Possible Duplicate:
How good is Jquery's Backward Compatibility?

I am developing and administering for a while a shopping site.

As we started it we went with jQuery, which was then version 1.2.6 and didn't see the need for an upgrade until recently.

I am getting errors now, due to some change I can't disclose here due to a NDA, and want to try my luck with a more recent version, namely the 1.7.x

Is it completely backwards compatible, is there a guide to migration from older versions somewhere?

Or better, can someone note possible problem spots?

Edit: Just to state the obvious, I tried the 1.7 already on the staging area. The not-so-obvious part: the errors are gone, and I want to test further, but testing time is precious (and unpaid, needless to say), so I am asking you guys.

insert duplicate link
Source Link

Possible Duplicate:
How good is Jquery's Backward Compatibility?

I am developing and administering for a while a shopping site.

As we started it we went with jQuery, which was then version 1.2.6 and didn't see the need for an upgrade until recently.

I am getting errors now, due to some change I can't disclose here due to a NDA, and want to try my luck with a more recent version, namely the 1.7.x

Is it completely backwards compatible, is there a guide to migration from older versions somewhere?

Or better, can someone note possible problem spots?

Edit: Just to state the obvious, I tried the 1.7 already on the staging area. The not-so-obvious part: the errors are gone, and I want to test further, but testing time is precious (and unpaid, needless to say), so I am asking you guys.

I am developing and administering for a while a shopping site.

As we started it we went with jQuery, which was then version 1.2.6 and didn't see the need for an upgrade until recently.

I am getting errors now, due to some change I can't disclose here due to a NDA, and want to try my luck with a more recent version, namely the 1.7.x

Is it completely backwards compatible, is there a guide to migration from older versions somewhere?

Or better, can someone note possible problem spots?

Edit: Just to state the obvious, I tried the 1.7 already on the staging area. The not-so-obvious part: the errors are gone, and I want to test further, but testing time is precious (and unpaid, needless to say), so I am asking you guys.

Possible Duplicate:
How good is Jquery's Backward Compatibility?

I am developing and administering for a while a shopping site.

As we started it we went with jQuery, which was then version 1.2.6 and didn't see the need for an upgrade until recently.

I am getting errors now, due to some change I can't disclose here due to a NDA, and want to try my luck with a more recent version, namely the 1.7.x

Is it completely backwards compatible, is there a guide to migration from older versions somewhere?

Or better, can someone note possible problem spots?

Edit: Just to state the obvious, I tried the 1.7 already on the staging area. The not-so-obvious part: the errors are gone, and I want to test further, but testing time is precious (and unpaid, needless to say), so I am asking you guys.

Post Closed as "exact duplicate" by Anthony Grist, Sparky, rlemon, Zirak, Evan Mulawski
added 244 characters in body
Source Link
Bora
  • 293
  • 7
  • 21

I am developing and administering for a while a shopping site.

As we started it we went with jQuery, which was then version 1.2.6 and didn't see the need for an upgrade until recently.

I am getting errors now, due to some change I can't disclose here due to a NDA, and want to try my luck with a more recent version, namely the 1.7.x

Is it completely backwards compatible, is there a guide to migration from older versions somewhere?

Or better, can someone note possible problem spots?

Edit: Just to state the obvious, I tried the 1.7 already on the staging area. The not-so-obvious part: the errors are gone, and I want to test further, but testing time is precious (and unpaid, needless to say), so I am asking you guys.

I am developing and administering for a while a shopping site.

As we started it we went with jQuery, which was then version 1.2.6 and didn't see the need for an upgrade until recently.

I am getting errors now, due to some change I can't disclose here due to a NDA, and want to try my luck with a more recent version, namely the 1.7.x

Is it completely backwards compatible, is there a guide to migration from older versions somewhere?

Or better, can someone note possible problem spots?

I am developing and administering for a while a shopping site.

As we started it we went with jQuery, which was then version 1.2.6 and didn't see the need for an upgrade until recently.

I am getting errors now, due to some change I can't disclose here due to a NDA, and want to try my luck with a more recent version, namely the 1.7.x

Is it completely backwards compatible, is there a guide to migration from older versions somewhere?

Or better, can someone note possible problem spots?

Edit: Just to state the obvious, I tried the 1.7 already on the staging area. The not-so-obvious part: the errors are gone, and I want to test further, but testing time is precious (and unpaid, needless to say), so I am asking you guys.

added 15 characters in body
Source Link
Bora
  • 293
  • 7
  • 21
Loading
Source Link
Bora
  • 293
  • 7
  • 21
Loading