Skip to main content

Timeline for Creating a widget in Dojo

Current License: CC BY-SA 3.0

5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Aug 26, 2012 at 4:36 comment added Said Savci Cloning the ListItem is too much work. Do you have any other ideas? Can I create my own custom widget with templateString and use the ListItem as root element? Can I then use this widget in a RoundRectList?
Aug 25, 2012 at 14:54 comment added mschr the thing is, ListItem does not use templateString, it builds the DOM programmatically through buildRendering
Aug 25, 2012 at 14:43 comment added eburgos By looking at the code it seems its not possible because ListItem's code set this.srcNodeRef and this.containerNode and this.domNode to the same instance and _TemplatedMixin assumes those are different. At this point then I sugged you try to "clone" what's in ListItem and make one of your own (not extending it). It's a long way though.
Aug 24, 2012 at 22:12 comment added Said Savci Thanks for your reply. There is no alternative other than changing the template because I actually have a much more complex ListItem. I only listed the maximum attribute because I thought it would be enough to solve the problem. How can I use a template in your example?
Aug 24, 2012 at 21:34 history answered eburgos CC BY-SA 3.0