Skip to main content

Timeline for Custom scrollbars

Current License: CC BY-SA 3.0

4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Oct 13, 2023 at 9:15 comment added Lampe2020 You can also hide the native scroll bars by setting CSS scrollbar-width:none; on the scrollable container. With that solution at least for scrollbar-less containers you don't need a whole extra library. But I still think SimpleScrollbar is a nice thing and I'll try it out myself for my online OS simulation.
Jun 26, 2017 at 14:56 comment added Buzinas You can do that by overwriting its CSS, e.g: .ss-container:hover .ss-scroll { opacity: 0; }.
Jun 25, 2017 at 13:49 comment added domsson Would SimpleScrollbar also support to not show a scrollbar at all (but retain the functionality when using the mousewheel), and instead display two buttons (to go up/down one element and/or page), like Sly can? I would prefer to use yours, as I really like that it does not depend on jQuery.
Sep 6, 2015 at 14:32 history answered Buzinas CC BY-SA 3.0