Skip to main content
Clarified the title
Link
Jeff Posnick
  • 55.3k
  • 14
  • 147
  • 172

what `Status "Status Code:200 OK (from ServiceWorker)` means" in Chrome Network DevTools?

Source Link
Salvador Dali
  • 220.4k
  • 150
  • 716
  • 759

what `Status Code:200 OK (from ServiceWorker)` means?

I am familiar with http status codes, but recently I saw a strange line in my chrome debugger. Instead of ordinary Status Code:200 OK I saw the following: Status Code:200 OK (from ServiceWorker).

enter image description here

My guess is that this just tells me that ServiceWorker is somehow responsible for accessing this document, but this is just random guess. Can anyone authoritatively (without guesses, with links to respected resources) tell me what does this mean and what are the implications?