Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Aug 26, 2020 at 6:10 comment added Leos Literak Well, I store the results back to the user item later. So I wonder that it may be more efficient to run these queries as a single update of five fields and retrieve the user again afterwards. Would it be faster? Alternatively I would be happy if I can run this update for all users at once, but I am not sure if mongo can handle such long running query.
Aug 25, 2020 at 18:46 answer added domenikk timeline score: 1
Aug 25, 2020 at 18:27 comment added Leos Literak Thanks, this might help a bit. I am looking if it is possible to run all those 5 commands at once.
Aug 25, 2020 at 18:24 comment added Taplar mongo shell has a count({}) method in addition to the find({}) method. Is this available to you? Querying for the count, rather than all the records and then counting them, would seem to be more optimal.
Aug 25, 2020 at 18:22 history asked Leos Literak CC BY-SA 4.0