Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/TheArqade/status/696346732368687105
Question Protected by galacticninja
Spelling and caps
Source Link
Young Guilo
  • 8.2k
  • 24
  • 67
  • 121

Please help me solve this.
I'veI've been downloading DoTA 2 for the past 2 weeks. I live in India.
WhenWhen I first started downloading, my electricity was cut and my computer got shut down.
The The next day, when I restarted my PC, the progress has jumped from 45% (which was the point it was at when the power cut occured) back to 0%. From that day on, jumps back to 0% happened every time my computer was shut down from the power cut.

I have deleted and reinstalled everything (Steam and DoTA 2) many times.
Over four days, I have used 60GB of internet to download it and the points of progress it has restarted at are: 45%, 92%, 38% and 56%.

Please help me solve this.
I've been downloading DoTA 2 for the past 2 weeks. I live in India.
When I first started downloading, my electricity was cut and my computer got shut down.
The next day, when I restarted my PC, the progress has jumped from 45% (which was the point it was at when the power cut occured) back to 0%. From that day on, jumps back to 0% happened every time my computer was shut down from the power cut.

I have deleted and reinstalled everything (Steam and DoTA 2) many times.
Over four days, I have used 60GB of internet to download it and the points of progress it has restarted at are: 45%, 92%, 38% and 56%.

I've been downloading DoTA 2 for the past 2 weeks. When I first started downloading, my electricity was cut and my computer got shut down. The next day, when I restarted my PC, the progress has jumped from 45% (which was the point it was at when the power cut occured) back to 0%. From that day on, jumps back to 0% happened every time my computer was shut down from the power cut.

I have deleted and reinstalled everything (Steam and DoTA 2) many times.
Over four days, I have used 60GB of internet to download it and the points of progress it has restarted at are: 45%, 92%, 38% and 56%.

downloading Downloading restarts every time after restarting steamSteam

Seriously. Is this written by a 9-year-old? - Fixed tonnes of "general", grammar, punctuation and spelling errors. + don't comment the original post − we have revision history on StackExchange sites −user1306322
Source Link
user1306322
  • 8.8k
  • 20
  • 78
  • 123
Loading
Seriously. Is this written by a 9-year-old? - Fixed tonnes of "general", grammar, punctuation and spelling errors.
Source Link
Loading
Source Link
amit
  • 39
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
Loading