Skip to main content
I was stuck on this sentence for a minute, trying to parse "follow" as a verb, when I realized that this is what was meant. At least, I hope so!
Source Link

I want to be hopeful. I really do. But I can't. The company has burned through all its goodwill, with me, at least. I want to think this is the first step to recovery, but I thought that about every communication from SE to the community. I'm not willing to believe in yet more words. Words are cheap. Words we have received in abundance.

Follow throughThe follow-through on those words, however, havehas told an incredibly different story. The company fired the very people that were trying to preserve the communication between us. The The company has not met the commitments it made. Until there are clear, concrete changes in how the company treats us volunteers, and, more importantly, holds itself accountable to the communities, I can't see this as anything more than words.

In the words of Jerry Maguire, "Show me the money".

I want to be hopeful. I really do. But I can't. The company has burned through all its goodwill, with me, at least. I want to think this is the first step to recovery, but I thought that about every communication from SE to the community. I'm not willing to believe in yet more words. Words are cheap. Words we have received in abundance.

Follow through on those words, however, have told an incredibly different story. The company fired the very people that were trying to preserve the communication between us. The company has not met the commitments it made. Until there are clear, concrete changes in how the company treats us volunteers, and, more importantly, holds itself accountable to the communities, I can't see this as anything more than words.

In the words of Jerry Maguire, "Show me the money".

I want to be hopeful. I really do. But I can't. The company has burned through all its goodwill, with me, at least. I want to think this is the first step to recovery, but I thought that about every communication from SE to the community. I'm not willing to believe in yet more words. Words are cheap. Words we have received in abundance.

The follow-through on those words, however, has told an incredibly different story. The company fired the very people that were trying to preserve the communication between us. The company has not met the commitments it made. Until there are clear, concrete changes in how the company treats us volunteers, and, more importantly, holds itself accountable to the communities, I can't see this as anything more than words.

In the words of Jerry Maguire, "Show me the money".

typo
Source Link
terdon
  • 25.3k
  • 7
  • 54
  • 87

I want to be hopeful. I really do. But I can't. The company has burned through all it'sits goodwill, with me, at least. I want to think this is the first step to recovery, but I thought that about every communication from SE to the community. I'm not willing to believe in yet more words. Words are cheap. Words we have received in abundance.

Follow through on those words, however, have told an incredibly different story. The company fired the very people that were trying to preserve the communication between us. TheThe company has not met the commitments it made. Until there isare clear, concrete changes in how the company treats us volunteers, and, more importantly, holds itself accountable to the communities, I can't see this as anything more than words.

In the words of Jerry Maguire, "Show me the money".

I want to be hopeful. I really do. But I can't. The company has burned through all it's goodwill, with me, at least. I want to think this is the first step to recovery, but I thought that about every communication from SE to the community. I'm not willing to believe in yet more words. Words are cheap. Words we have received in abundance.

Follow through on those words, however, have told an incredibly different story. The company fired the very people that were trying to preserve the communication between us. The company has not met the commitments it made. Until there is clear, concrete changes in how the company treats us volunteers, and, more importantly, holds itself accountable to the communities, I can't see this as anything more than words.

In the words of Jerry Maguire, "Show me the money".

I want to be hopeful. I really do. But I can't. The company has burned through all its goodwill, with me, at least. I want to think this is the first step to recovery, but I thought that about every communication from SE to the community. I'm not willing to believe in yet more words. Words are cheap. Words we have received in abundance.

Follow through on those words, however, have told an incredibly different story. The company fired the very people that were trying to preserve the communication between us. The company has not met the commitments it made. Until there are clear, concrete changes in how the company treats us volunteers, and, more importantly, holds itself accountable to the communities, I can't see this as anything more than words.

In the words of Jerry Maguire, "Show me the money".

edited body
Source Link
fbueckert
  • 15.9k
  • 9
  • 32
  • 51

I want to be hopeful. I really do. But I can't. The company has burned through all it's goodwill, with me, at least. I want to think this is the first step to recovery, but I thought that about every communication from SE to the community. I'm not willing to believe in yet more words. Words are cheap. Words we have received in abundance.

Follow through on those words, however, have told an incredibly different story. You The company fired the very people that were trying to preserve the communication between you and us. The company has not met the commitments it made. Until there is clear, concrete changes in how the company treats us volunteers, and, more importantly, holds itself accountable to the communities, I can't see this as anything more than words.

In the words of Jerry Maguire, "Show me the money".

I want to be hopeful. I really do. But I can't. The company has burned through all it's goodwill, with me, at least. I want to think this is the first step to recovery, but I thought that about every communication from SE to the community. I'm not willing to believe in yet more words. Words are cheap. Words we have received in abundance.

Follow through on those words, however, have told an incredibly different story. You fired the very people that were trying to preserve the communication between you and us. The company has not met the commitments it made. Until there is clear, concrete changes in how the company treats us volunteers, and, more importantly, holds itself accountable to the communities, I can't see this as anything more than words.

In the words of Jerry Maguire, "Show me the money".

I want to be hopeful. I really do. But I can't. The company has burned through all it's goodwill, with me, at least. I want to think this is the first step to recovery, but I thought that about every communication from SE to the community. I'm not willing to believe in yet more words. Words are cheap. Words we have received in abundance.

Follow through on those words, however, have told an incredibly different story. The company fired the very people that were trying to preserve the communication between us. The company has not met the commitments it made. Until there is clear, concrete changes in how the company treats us volunteers, and, more importantly, holds itself accountable to the communities, I can't see this as anything more than words.

In the words of Jerry Maguire, "Show me the money".

Source Link
fbueckert
  • 15.9k
  • 9
  • 32
  • 51
Loading