Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Feb 25, 2020 at 10:01 comment added Notts90 I used to be a big supporter of SE, recommended various site to lots of people, had some merchandise I used regularly etc. Now it’s all very much the opposite. The free advertising is no more and if anyone brings up SE I caution them about what has happened.
Feb 25, 2020 at 8:39 comment added Glen_b "I have some SO/SE related stuff (t-shirts, water bottle, etc.) that I've been actively not using in public because of how this has gone" ... yeah I used to wear my t-shirt with pride, and feel cool when someone recognized it. Since around the start of october I can't bear to wear it any more. It makes me sad to even look at it.
Feb 24, 2020 at 17:54 comment added Winks @OnStrike I feel the same way. I don't usually comment or contribute to meta, but I'm following, almost daily. And I assume there are many like me doing the same thing. I don't have anything new to say, so I use my upvote to show I agree. I used to think that my upvote (or downvote) counted, but now I'm not so sure.
Feb 24, 2020 at 17:32 comment added Chris @OnStrike I figured the meta/high rep users would be enough to make SE think twice about what they've been doing as well, but I keep seeing indications that SE is trying to label them as a "small minority", so I figured I would lend them my voice too, in an effort to show it's not just the "small minority" meta users who have a problem with what they've been doing. We'll see if it helps.
Feb 24, 2020 at 17:21 comment added OnStrike I think there a lot of people that have been silently observing from the sidelines and feel the same. I use and contribute sparingly, but I absolutely value what SE is/used to be - I have voted on meta posts, but haven't voiced my opinions because I'm not active enough to feel they are justified over members who have years invested and actually moderate/clean/etc. Still, until things are mended, I don't care to invest time in it.
Feb 24, 2020 at 16:20 history answered Chris CC BY-SA 4.0