Skip to main content
deleted 13 characters in body
Source Link
didil
  • 713
  • 8
  • 22

I would like to use a prod.conf file in production inside a Docker container. I added this to my Dockerfile:

ENTRYPOINT ["bin/myapp", "-D", "config.resource=prod.conf"]

But I got this error:

Bad root server path: /opt/docker/-D

I get the same error when I try to run the command manually as root

/opt/docker/bin/myapp -D config.resource=prod.conf

If I run

/opt/docker/bin/myapp

It works but using the default application.conf file.

I guess there is no permission issue.

Here is my full Dockerfile:

FROM frolvlad/alpine-oraclejdk8openjdk:latest8u121-alpine
WORKDIR /opt/docker
ADD opt /opt
RUN ["chown", "-R", "daemon:daemon", "."]
EXPOSE 9000
USER daemon
ENTRYPOINT ["bin/myapp", "-D", "config.resource=prod.conf"]
CMD []

Edit:

I got the same error locally:

activator clean stage
target/universal/stage/bin/myapp -D config.resource=prod.conf
Bad root server path: /home/me/Documents/MyApp-D

I would like to use a prod.conf file in production inside a Docker container. I added this to my Dockerfile:

ENTRYPOINT ["bin/myapp", "-D", "config.resource=prod.conf"]

But I got this error:

Bad root server path: /opt/docker/-D

I get the same error when I try to run the command manually as root

/opt/docker/bin/myapp -D config.resource=prod.conf

If I run

/opt/docker/bin/myapp

It works but using the default application.conf file.

I guess there is no permission issue.

Here is my full Dockerfile:

FROM frolvlad/alpine-oraclejdk8:latest
WORKDIR /opt/docker
ADD opt /opt
RUN ["chown", "-R", "daemon:daemon", "."]
EXPOSE 9000
USER daemon
ENTRYPOINT ["bin/myapp", "-D", "config.resource=prod.conf"]
CMD []

Edit:

I got the same error locally:

activator clean stage
target/universal/stage/bin/myapp -D config.resource=prod.conf
Bad root server path: /home/me/Documents/MyApp-D

I would like to use a prod.conf file in production inside a Docker container. I added this to my Dockerfile:

ENTRYPOINT ["bin/myapp", "-D", "config.resource=prod.conf"]

But I got this error:

Bad root server path: /opt/docker/-D

I get the same error when I try to run the command manually as root

/opt/docker/bin/myapp -D config.resource=prod.conf

If I run

/opt/docker/bin/myapp

It works but using the default application.conf file.

I guess there is no permission issue.

Here is my full Dockerfile:

FROM openjdk:8u121-alpine
WORKDIR /opt/docker
ADD opt /opt
RUN ["chown", "-R", "daemon:daemon", "."]
EXPOSE 9000
USER daemon
ENTRYPOINT ["bin/myapp", "-D", "config.resource=prod.conf"]
CMD []

Edit:

I got the same error locally:

activator clean stage
target/universal/stage/bin/myapp -D config.resource=prod.conf
Bad root server path: /home/me/Documents/MyApp-D
added 215 characters in body
Source Link
didil
  • 713
  • 8
  • 22

I would like to use a prod.conf file in production inside a Docker container. I added this to my Dockerfile:

ENTRYPOINT ["bin/myapp", "-D", "config.resource=prod.conf"]

But I got this error:

Bad root server path: /opt/docker/-D

I get the same error when I try to run the command manually as root

/opt/docker/bin/myapp -D config.resource=prod.conf

If I run

/opt/docker/bin/myapp

It works but using the default application.conf file.

I guess there is no permission issue.

Here is my full Dockerfile:

FROM frolvlad/alpine-oraclejdk8:latest
WORKDIR /opt/docker
ADD opt /opt
RUN ["chown", "-R", "daemon:daemon", "."]
EXPOSE 9000
USER daemon
ENTRYPOINT ["bin/myapp", "-D", "config.resource=prod.conf"]
CMD []

Edit:

I got the same error locally:

activator clean stage
target/universal/stage/bin/myapp -D config.resource=prod.conf
Bad root server path: /home/me/Documents/MyApp-D

I would like to use a prod.conf file in production inside a Docker container. I added this to my Dockerfile:

ENTRYPOINT ["bin/myapp", "-D", "config.resource=prod.conf"]

But I got this error:

Bad root server path: /opt/docker/-D

I get the same error when I try to run the command manually as root

/opt/docker/bin/myapp -D config.resource=prod.conf

If I run

/opt/docker/bin/myapp

It works but using the default application.conf file.

I guess there is no permission issue.

Here is my full Dockerfile:

FROM frolvlad/alpine-oraclejdk8:latest
WORKDIR /opt/docker
ADD opt /opt
RUN ["chown", "-R", "daemon:daemon", "."]
EXPOSE 9000
USER daemon
ENTRYPOINT ["bin/myapp", "-D", "config.resource=prod.conf"]
CMD []

I would like to use a prod.conf file in production inside a Docker container. I added this to my Dockerfile:

ENTRYPOINT ["bin/myapp", "-D", "config.resource=prod.conf"]

But I got this error:

Bad root server path: /opt/docker/-D

I get the same error when I try to run the command manually as root

/opt/docker/bin/myapp -D config.resource=prod.conf

If I run

/opt/docker/bin/myapp

It works but using the default application.conf file.

I guess there is no permission issue.

Here is my full Dockerfile:

FROM frolvlad/alpine-oraclejdk8:latest
WORKDIR /opt/docker
ADD opt /opt
RUN ["chown", "-R", "daemon:daemon", "."]
EXPOSE 9000
USER daemon
ENTRYPOINT ["bin/myapp", "-D", "config.resource=prod.conf"]
CMD []

Edit:

I got the same error locally:

activator clean stage
target/universal/stage/bin/myapp -D config.resource=prod.conf
Bad root server path: /home/me/Documents/MyApp-D
added 8 characters in body
Source Link
didil
  • 713
  • 8
  • 22

I would like to use a prod.conf file in production inside a Docker container. I added this to my Dockerfile:

ENTRYPOINT ["bin/myapp", "-D", "config.resource=prod.conf"]

But I got this error:

Bad root server path: /opt/docker/-D

I get the same error when I try to run the command manually as root

/opt/docker/bin/myapp -D config.resource=prod.conf

If I run

/opt/docker/bin/myapp

It works but using the default application.conf file.

I guess there is no permission issue.

Here is my full Dockerfile:

FROM frolvlad/alpine-oraclejdk8:latest
WORKDIR /opt/docker
ADD opt /opt
RUN ["chown", "-R", "daemon:daemon", "."]
EXPOSE 9000
USER daemon
ENTRYPOINT ["bin/myapp", "-D", "config.resource=prod.conf"]
CMD []

I would like to use a prod.conf file in production inside a Docker container. I added this to my Dockerfile:

ENTRYPOINT ["bin/myapp", "-D", "config.resource=prod.conf"]

But I got this error:

Bad root server path: /opt/docker/-D

I get the same error when I try to run the command manually

/opt/docker/bin/myapp -D config.resource=prod.conf

If I run

/opt/docker/bin/myapp

It works but using the default application.conf file.

I guess there is no permission issue.

Here is my full Dockerfile:

FROM frolvlad/alpine-oraclejdk8:latest
WORKDIR /opt/docker
ADD opt /opt
RUN ["chown", "-R", "daemon:daemon", "."]
EXPOSE 9000
USER daemon
ENTRYPOINT ["bin/myapp", "-D", "config.resource=prod.conf"]
CMD []

I would like to use a prod.conf file in production inside a Docker container. I added this to my Dockerfile:

ENTRYPOINT ["bin/myapp", "-D", "config.resource=prod.conf"]

But I got this error:

Bad root server path: /opt/docker/-D

I get the same error when I try to run the command manually as root

/opt/docker/bin/myapp -D config.resource=prod.conf

If I run

/opt/docker/bin/myapp

It works but using the default application.conf file.

I guess there is no permission issue.

Here is my full Dockerfile:

FROM frolvlad/alpine-oraclejdk8:latest
WORKDIR /opt/docker
ADD opt /opt
RUN ["chown", "-R", "daemon:daemon", "."]
EXPOSE 9000
USER daemon
ENTRYPOINT ["bin/myapp", "-D", "config.resource=prod.conf"]
CMD []
Source Link
didil
  • 713
  • 8
  • 22
Loading