Aetna, a CVS Health Company’s Post

View organization page for Aetna, a CVS Health Company, graphic

516,035 followers

#MentalHealth should be the top priority of corporate wellness programs, according to the results of our latest LinkedIn poll. In honor of #MentalHealthMonth, here are a few effective ways to support your employees’ well-being. #HealthierHappensTogether

I am a psychologist contracted with Aetna, and my experience with them has been terrible. Their customer service staff are overworked, under-supported, and inadequately trained, leading to significant inefficiency and numerous mistakes costing me substantial amount of time and money. Aetna has repeatedly sent checks to incorrect addresses, causing significant payment delays and forwarding costs. Communication is frustrating;  I question if they read emails thoroughly because they send generic, stock replies that fail to address the specific issues raised. Claims are frequently and incorrectly rejected, and attempts to resolve seems nearly impossible. Recently, despite marking my profile as not accepting new clients, I continued to receive almost daily inquiries. When I reached out to Aetna, they terminated my contract without notice and rejected a month's worth of claims. A supervisor assured me the error was corrected, yet weeks later, claims are still being rejected even though my status on their website is "in-network". While I sympathize with their overworked staff, Aetna's systemic issues make them a terrible insurance company. Once my Aetna clients complete therapy I am terminating my contract.

Philip Morisky, MBA

Chief Optimus @ the company called adherence. | Clinical Trials- endpoints and outcome measures | Evidence based medication adherence metrics | solutions for value based care

2mo

Maintaining mental health often hinges on consistent medication adherence, as prescribed medications help stabilize mood, manage symptoms, and support overall well-being. CVS is using a lot of tools to combat this issue, especially in specialty pharmacy.

I was told even though Healthcare started on day 1 I couldn't see a doctor until after the 13 weeks of training that are 8am-5pm Monday to Friday.

Like
Reply
Kloe Korby

Founder @UnitedSeniorAssociation | Advocating for Our Elder Population

2w

Seriously

Chanel Cox

--I make the Impossible, Possible.

1mo

IF YOU ARE A MENTAL HEALTH PROVIDER PLEASE DO NOT CREDENTIAL WITH AETNA. THEY HAVE NOT BEEN DEALING FAIRLY WITH MY PROVIDER AND IT IS NOT FAIR TO PATIENTS THAT ARE PAYING THEIR PREMIUMS AND CAN NOT SEE THEIR THERAPIST, BECAUSE AETNA IS NOT PAYING THEM.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics