Blackstone Valley Prep Mayoral Academy’s Post

Graduation is almost here and we are so proud of our incredible class of 2024! In only a few short days, our graduates will join the ranks of our amazing alumni, who are making a huge impact in communities around the nation. Ahead of our June 8 ceremony, we’re celebrating the BVP alumni bringing about positive change. Today, we would like to introduce Daniella Magana. Daniella graduated from BVP in 2019 and Boston University in 2023, where she received a Bachelor’s Degree from the Sargent College of Health and Rehabilitation. Born and raised in Central Falls, Daniella is the first in her immediate family to graduate from college. She credits her time at BVP for preparing her for the unprecedented challenges of being a student during the pandemic. “Academically, learning through the summit portal during my time in high school pushed me to work on my time management skills from a young age. Learning electronically at the time was something that I didn’t realize was going to be such an important skill later on,” said Daniella. “When COVID interrupted my time in college and I was home having to take full course semesters, I was lucky enough to already have some experience with taking notes from an online source.” Daniella currently works for the Mayor of Pawtucket and hopes to continue a career in public service. She says her ties to BVP remain strong to this day. “I think students like me are very lucky to attend a small school like BVP because of the attention and support. There are so many resources available that mentors help guide you towards. Some of the mentors I met during my high school years at BVP are still mentors that continue to play a crucial role in my life,” she said. #alumniimpacts #bvp #decidebelieveachieve

  • No alternative text description for this image
Jeffrey C. Wright, Jr., M.Ed

Assistant Principal at Providence Public School District, Doctoral Student

1mo

Phenomenal student and better person!

Like
Reply

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics