Burger King’s Post

View organization page for Burger King, graphic

588,886 followers

Thomas McDonald has been with the Burger King brand for 37 years and since opening his first Burger King restaurant in 1987, he has demonstrated a strong commitment to the brand through the development of his restaurants to ensure a great Guest experience. Over the last decade, Tom has been a part of the Image Committee for Burger King, helping to create and influence new visual concepts for restaurant integration. “An attractive look, coupled with the involvement and input of both the Franchisees and Burger King corporate is integral in the successful development of modern imagery”, explains Tom. This collaboration was evident with “Sizzle”, the brand’s new restaurant image and design. Tom played an important role in the development of the “Sizzle” restaurant design, and when asked about his favorite elements, he said, “There are two elements that really stand out – the two-story vestibule with the glass crowns and the use of kiosks for Guests when they walk in.” Tom has three new Sizzle restaurants in the works for 2024 – two remodels and one new build. According to Tom, a modern image goes hand in hand with strong operations. He has noticed that when his team is proud of the environment they work in, it leads to better teamwork and a stronger culture, something he and Steve have worked hard to create within their restaurants. “We want people to feel good about working here and to be proud, which translates to a positive Guest experience.” You Rule, Tom! To learn more about Tom and his journey as a BK Franchisee, click here: https://lnkd.in/eHGEWK85

Franchisee Profile - Tom McDonald

Franchisee Profile - Tom McDonald

news.bk.com

Akansha Chandra

ITIL Certified | ITSM Service Desk Lead | Serving notice period

2mo

Title: Disappointing Experience with Burger King Aliganj, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India Dear LinkedIn Community, I'm reaching out to share a disappointing experience I recently had with Burger King, specifically at the Aliganj branch in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India. As a loyal customer, I've always enjoyed the taste and quality of Burger King's offerings. However, my recent encounters have left me quite disheartened. On two separate occasions, I faced issues with the quality of the food delivered. Firstly, I received a dry burger, which was a far cry from the juicy and flavorful experience I've come to expect from Burger King. Despite my previous feedback, the issue persisted. Thinking it was a one-off incident, I decided to give them another chance and ordered again. This time, I requested generous amounts of mayo on my Whopper to avoid a repeat of the dry burger ordeal. Unfortunately, what I received was mayo diluted with water, thinly spread across the burger. This not only compromised the taste but also raised concerns about the hygiene standards at the establishment.

Like
Reply
Tim Brueggemann

COO at Woof Gang Bakery

3mo

TMCD is an absolute quality guy and a pleasure to work with!

Johnathan Velez

Customer Service Representative at Wawa, Inc.

3mo

Sorry, but I had to I had to defend McDonald’s. Y’all going to eat the comment, but the quickest answer of a comedy for the top dog to make in life is always going to be comedy and while throughout the whole back-and-forth which ones better which one’s not better this morning came up, so I put my answer as a dark sense of joking and funny as an adult so this is what I came up with.

Akansha Chandra

ITIL Certified | ITSM Service Desk Lead | Serving notice period

2mo

As a consumer, I believe it's crucial to hold businesses accountable for the quality of their products and services. Therefore, I'm sharing my experience here in the hope that Burger King Aliganj, Lucknow, takes notice and takes steps to address these issues promptly. Consistency and customer satisfaction should be paramount in the food industry, and I trust Burger King shares these values. I would appreciate it if Burger King could look into these matters and ensure that such incidents do not recur in the future. Additionally, I kindly request adjustments or a refund for the unsatisfactory experiences I've had. Thank you for your attention, and I hope for a positive resolution from Burger. Burger King

Like
Reply

Well said and great work!

Like
Reply
Chris Green

Dynamic & authentic, results driven leader

3mo

Tom is an absolute BK legend. He has hosted many Aussie visitors over the years to show them his amazing restaurants. I can’t wait to see these ones.

Tom Curtis

President, US and Canada at Burger King

3mo

Tom always leads by example. Not only does he do the right thing, but his commitment to quality shines through in everything he does. Next time you’re in Vegas, go see for yourself. I always do. No accidental success story here. It’s hard work and character!

Sir please electrical se job ho tu batana please sir ji

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics