Burger King’s Post

View organization page for Burger King, graphic

588,898 followers

On this day in 1954, Burger King was founded in Miami, Florida - and, the rest is history! From introducing iconic products like the flame-grilled Whopper sandwich, the Original Chicken Sandwich and Chicken Fries, to letting Guests "Have It Your Way", and operating more than 19,000 locations across the globe, we're incredibly proud of our history and grateful for all of the Guests, Team Members, and Franchisees who have made this brand what it is today, 70 years later. You Rule!

  • No alternative text description for this image

As a former BK employee and manager, it is very sad to see how BK is today. Obviously it is now just a cash cow for the ownership, poorly run restaurants, poorly maintained, poor service. The food is still good when served fresh. You do not see a lot of customers at BK anymore, looks like those glory days are gone. Too bad not taking advantage of the flame-broiled burgers that is not offerred by your competitors!

Bernard Botha

What happens next only the future holds

1mo

Congratulations! This picture however takes me back to my youth days looks similar to the hatch I worked on... Prior my waiter days running and serving vehicles parked, flashing for service. That been said.... I do miss the Roadhouse feel. How the fast food industry has developed and changed with time, I still believe Roadhouse feel is still 👑 but that's just my opinion, nothing changes I agree how SOS has created a faster experience but that chilling in your own space parked and just experiencing that feel is so much more different. In no way am I discriminating how the change in fast food has evolved to the fast casual experience, so we'll done and may the future only get better. 🙌👏👏👏👏🔥

Jennifer Chaney

Management Staff at Quality Dining, Inc.

1mo

You are correct on the service. I have ran shifts since I was 19 years old myself and crew we had from when I started to crew we het now had definitely changed.  Everybody keeps talking about how it changed and covid didn't help matters either with fast food screaming, we want $15 an hr. If we went back to $4.25 an hr wages then maybe people would care more and be careful NOT to lose hrs by negative attitude? But no- I know this won't happen either. Now we're more focused on, oh we're short staffed blah,blah blah instead of how can we make things better for what we do make. If each individual continues to actually CARE about things you can deliver excellence.  Happy birthday anyway,  Burger King. Thank you for what you do give to my family and I.  Jennifer Chaney asst. management 

Ricky Chesebro

Sales And Leasing Consultant at Gault Chevrolet Co., Inc.

1mo

To bad they turned out to be one of the worst franchises to deal with back 13 years ago. They always had standards back then and then the standards went to hell.

Sabika Zehra

Ex BDE@ Arnav Infosoft | Ex Intern- BCCL | Student at IIDE | Management Graduatate |

1mo

And few years ago I became Burger KingKing's organic advertiser. Because I rant to everyone that how good your burgers and tacos are!!!!! The things I don't even liked burgers but you guys came in the picture and now I need your burgers atleats thrice a month. So, say hii to me 😅 I'm a fan 🤫

Lactosefree Lactulose To Repair Eye Lins Milk And To Make Lead Blei Poison Away Use Also Calcium Against Kali Poison And Eat Povidione Iodine With Coca Nut Oil(No Drugs) Good From Africa Store Everything Combrimated yin A Lot On Coca Nut In One Oil With Aspartam Sweet Stuff And Povidione Iodine With Calcium Against Kali Poison To Repair The String Connections Behind The Eye Lins And Eat Lactosefree Lactulose And Jewis Hummus With Povidione Iodine To Repair The Body. Give This Drinks Blind Humans, People, Animals That They Can See Again Also With Blend A Med Against Blei Lead Poison And Odol Med Against NaZi Odalrune HIV/AIDS And Trueffel Maded To Penicillin Antibiotika Against HIV/AIDS And Colgate Against Kalk Poison In Good Coco Nut Oil Aspartam Sweet Stuff Povidione Iodine Drink With Cool Temperature

Like
Reply
Jenny Di Nunzio

Operations Manager at LEON

1mo

My hospitality career stated with You, 26 years ago. Learning to make Wh🍔ppers and delivering outstanding customers experiences was Magical. ✨ Loved every second of it. The rest is History😊 Thank you BK👑, may the flame continue to burn high🔥

The first 24 years of my working career was spent at Burger King! I started as an hourly employee at BK 14 on Bird Road and thanks to many mentors along the way, I had the opportunity to work in a number of business areas that helped advance my business knowledge and experience. Thank you BK!

Sheraz Tariq

I will do convert PDF to excel or perfect data entry excel data entry 8 years experience

1mo

I hope you’re doing well! Data Architect. Based on my experience converting PDF to Excel or perfect data entry Excel, and creating dashboards, I believe I could be a good fit. Professional ", experience, and a Data Entry strategy. I am a professional Excel Expert, having 5 years of experience. "I'll make your work on the lowest budget and in a short time can transfer work in the hard farm on your address as well as soft form electronically through your social accounts like WhatsApp, Instagram, and Facebook... I am a CA Finalist having 3 years of strong Experience working with well-known Clients Fast & Quick Response Effective Communication 100% Satisfaction & Accuracy Didn't place an order yet? Could you let me know what you're waiting for? Place your Order NOW after Contacting and discussing your project details with me… Best regards, Sheraz Tariq

Like
Reply

I am truly delighted to be a member of this historic family at this noble moment

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics