Carson Tahoe Health’s Post

View organization page for Carson Tahoe Health, graphic

7,015 followers

Have you booked a HeartSmart Screening with us yet? Here's a heartwarming story about someone who did! "My wife and I have been attending Carson Tahoe's HeartSmart Screenings for about 5 years now. Two years ago during one of my tests they noticed something in my thyroid. They recommend that I get it checked out. My doctor monitored it and this year after a biposy that turned out to be cancer. I am 60 years old and had no symptoms or any indication it was there. I had my thyroid removed and am currently being treated for the small amount of remaining cancer. If not for these tests I wouldn't have had any idea it was there. This year we signed up online, we arrived and were immediately taken back for the tests. We were there a total of 30 minutes. All of the staff were so helpful, courteous and professional. A special shout out to Tami for all you and your staff do for our community. We have health insurance, but this program only costs $75 and the tests they run would cost much more. We want to thank Carson Tahoe for providing programs like this to the community and encourage everyone to be proactive with their health and check into the screenings." Book your heart screening with us today:

  • No alternative text description for this image

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics