Children's of Alabama’s Post

View organization page for Children's of Alabama, graphic

20,047 followers

Congratulations to Sara Bugg, PICU, who was awarded a DAISY! Her nomination read, in part, “My son was admitted with sepsis and an unknown infection at the time… I was scared for my son and to be going through this alone since our family lives two hours away… when I got to the room, Sara was our nurse. She continued reassuring me that I wasn’t alone and that they would help us through this… She helped keep my son off the ventilator and keep him alive through the night… I know we would be in a worse spot without her.”

  • No alternative text description for this image
Jennifer Smyly

Patient Safety Secretary at Children's of Alabama

1w

Congratulations, Sara! Thank you for taking amazing care of our patients and parents.

Like
Reply

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics