Eddie Borrero’s Post

I am thrilled and honored to share that I have successfully completed the 2023 HITEC-KPMG Board Readiness program, a prestigious and rigorous leadership development initiative for Hispanic executives aspiring to serve on corporate boards. This program has been a transformative experience for me, as I have learned from the best practices and insights of seasoned board members, KPMG professionals, and HITEC mentors. I have also had the privilege of connecting and collaborating with a diverse and talented cohort of fellow participants, who have inspired me with their achievements, perspectives, and aspirations. I would like to express my sincere gratitude to HITEC and KPMG for creating and delivering this program, and for their commitment to advancing Hispanic representation and excellence in the boardroom. I would also like to thank my employer, #BlueShieldofCalifornia, for supporting my participation and growth in this program. And last but not least, I would like to thank my family and friends for their encouragement and support throughout this journey. I am looking forward to applying the knowledge and skills I have gained from this program to my current and future roles, and to contributing to the governance and strategy of organizations that align with my values and vision. I am also eager to continue learning from and networking with the HITEC and KPMG communities, and to mentor and empower the next generation of Hispanic leaders. I am proud to be a part of the 2023 HITEC-KPMG Board Readiness program alumni, and I hope to make a positive impact in the corporate world and beyond.

  • No alternative text description for this image
Dr. Adrian M. Mayers

CISO | Cybersecurity, Risk, & Compliance Professional | Board Member | Researcher | Advisor | Mentor | Keynote Speaker

2mo

Congratulations Eddie! Continue to bring diverse thoughts and experiences to the rooms where key decisions are made.

Like
Reply
Kamila Battias

Executive Client Advisor | Innovating IT to maximize tech value & grow sales | Ex Accenture | Mother of 3 Girls | Investor | Mentor

2mo

Hard work pays off. Well done, Eddie!

Robert Auger

Information Security Leader | Application/Product Security

2mo

Well done!

Like
Reply
Carlos Diego, CSM.

Senior Technical Program Manager | Technical Project Manager|Senior Scrum Master (CSM®️)|Agilist| SAFe Practitioner |

2mo

Felicidades Eddie!!

Like
Reply
Steve Turko (CSM)

We help forward-thinking companies transform vision into reality through innovation and technology. Our nearshore and offshore custom software development solutions create unparalleled value for our customers.

2mo

Congrats Eddie!! Inspiring!!

Like
Reply
Trinh Ngo

Security and Risk Leader, Board Member | Trust Assurance Services

2mo

Congratulations Eddie Borrero!

Like
Reply
Hector Medina

CIO -CTO - Digital Technology Strategist

2mo

Congratulations Eddie!

Like
Reply
Carmen Fraser Youngsteadt

Senior Marketing Executive | Bilingual Connector | Expert in Integrated Campaign Management | Visionary Leader | DEI Advocate

2mo

You keep knocking it out the park, Eddie B!!!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics