Formlabs’ Post

View organization page for Formlabs, graphic

89,685 followers

Will It Print? A key for a storage unit lock 3D printed on Form 4 with Tough 2000 Resin in 1h 27min. What do you want to see printed next? Learn more about Form 4: https://bit.ly/3zs2Kk0

Michael David Davis

I problem solve with executives, nonprofits and entrepreneurs through understanding your existing processes. What are we doing now to get you tomorrow's goal?

3w

And this kids, is why you don't share photos of people's lost keys, even with good intentions.

Yuan Liu

Lead Industrial Designer, Cutting Sawing Grinding Segment

2w

Impressive showcase of the possibilities. But maybe a bolt cutter could have been faster.

Christopher Crowley

Federal Team Lead at Formlabs

2w

might need to change the lock now, since the internet has the photo too!

Christine L.

Mechanical Design Engineer (Retired)

3w

That's pretty cool. I have the Form 3 and I had thought about taking a photo of my keys just in case I lost them. I could print out a temporary set but then I thought what if someone got into my computer and stole the key photos and printed them out. Probably not very likely but certainly not impossible either. Now days it's almost shocking what people will do to not have to work.

Like
Reply
Paul Precour

Additive Manufacturing SME. 3D Printing and Robotics Instructor.

3w

Yes, it will fit. And yes, you can scan a key from your phone, save it as a 3MF file and print it in ASA.

Leonardo Bezerra

Manufatura Aditiva | Plastireal Oficial

3w

Impressive!! I have this resin, I can't wait to test it to the limit! Any suggestions on what to print?

Like
Reply
Diego I. Rozada B.

Industrial, Graphic & UI Designer

3w

Impresionante y aterrador un gran ejemplo de porque la tecnología puede mejorar nuestras vidas pero a la vez como otros pueden aprovecharla para fastidiarnosla. Excelente desarrollo tecnológico!

Erich K.

PISANA Orthopädie Technik GmbH „Mit Leidenschaft und Expertise zum Erfolg!“

2w

that's pretty cool! But now I know I should never send a photo of my keys. 😂

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics