Industrial Light & Magic’s Post

View organization page for Industrial Light & Magic, graphic

249,502 followers

Today we celebrate the 30th anniversary of Robert Zemeckis’ #ForrestGump! Tap the link below to learn more about ILM’s work on the picture, including how we inserted Tom Hanks into real historical footage. Read Now: https://lnkd.in/gAa-nJ9m

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
Kris Buglear

Mission: The Collective Element — Passionate Truth-Seeker | Story-Teller | Husband | Father | Humanitarian | Ground-Breaker | Plate-Spinner | Fundraiser | Co-Founder | Trustee | Chairman | CEO | C-3PO | Golfer | Musician

6d

When I look back on the story of my own life, the path I've taken seems to have been an obvious—dare I say inevitable—one. It DID NOT however seem like it at the time. There were many many moments of self doubt, particularly in the my early years. Your post has caused me to reflect on that and to share the lessons with my teenage children, who are just starting to choose paths of their own. But when I compare that to the story of Lucasfilm and Industrial Light & Magic I am humbled. They formed new paths, in directions not before travelled. Fearlessly? Perhaps. With confidence? With authenticity? I have NO DOUBT. What a magical story. What groundbreaking storytellers. I'm honoured and so grateful to have had the opportunity to fall in behind these leaders. It has left an indelible mark on me, my children and many generations of truth seekers to come. 🥂

Like
Reply
Leo Z.

Software Engineer

1w

I always thought this is all some kind of magic.

Alexander Mesi

3D Modeling & Rendering / Graphic Arts and Design / Video Production / Concept Art

1w

Digital VFX work done 100% the right way, excellent movie to this day.

Robert Karasek

MUSIC | EVENTS | SPORTS

1w

That was/is quite stunning! 👏👏 Side note: this movie has one of the finest soundtracks (“Feather Theme”☝️)

Like
Reply

wonder how long it took to get this to final.

Like
Reply
Ilia Petrov

Cinematographer + Video Editor, EVS LSM operator (live slow-motion replays)

6d

I was absolutely thrilled when I watched this movie as a child. Magic!

Like
Reply
Mateo Shulman

Award-Winning Senior Video Editor | Creative Visual Storyteller | Music Video Director

1w

It was groundbreaking!

Patrick Neary

ASP - American Society of Primatologists, NASA - eClips Technical Advisory Board, VES - Visual Effects Society

1w

Forrest has to go pee....

Like
Reply
Klaus W.

Media Mastermind Bildwerk, Medien und Kommunikation Ich koche Kaffee, beschaffe Pizza. Pixelversteher. Biete megastarke Bild- und Videowerke in Farbe.

1w

The inspiration for my own comedy series. THX.

  • No alternative text description for this image
Like
Reply
Vengateshwaran T

Visual effects and Animation Filmmaking

1w

Inspiring!....

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics