Keith Erik Wilson’s Post

View profile for Keith Erik Wilson, graphic

Agile Transformation Education Expert | President, Agile Transformational LLC, MBA, PMP, SPC Talks about #Agile #PMI #PMP #Agiletransformations #scrum #agiletraining #aiprompting

You can't just "do" Agile or Scrum. You have to live it. Let me tell you a story. Back in 2013, I was a project manager who thought I knew everything there was to know about Agile. I could rattle off the principles, tell you the difference between Kanban and Scrum, and even lead a stand-up meeting in my sleep. But then, something happened. My team hit a wall. We were falling behind schedule, missing deadlines, and morale was at an all-time low. That's when I realized: I wasn't really living Agile, I was just following the playbook. I wasn't embodying the values, principles, and mindset that made Agile work. So, I started asking myself the hard questions: - Am I empowering my team to make decisions? - Am I creating a safe environment for experimentation and failure? - Am I really listening to feedback and making changes? I shifted my focus from "doing Agile" to "living Agile." And that's when everything changed. My team started hitting their goals, we were able to launch new products faster, and we were having fun doing it. The point is this: Agile and Scrum aren't just processes or frameworks. They're mindsets. If you want to truly transform your business, you need to start by transforming yourself. Live Agile. Don't just "do" Agile.

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics