Mary Clarke-Miller’s Post

View profile for Mary Clarke-Miller, graphic

Virtual production academy / technical Artist program a Six Community College collaboration

Congrats to my student Ninette my emotional cup is over flowing ; ) glad you are having fun

View profile for Ninette Tan, graphic

Summer ‘24 Animation Technician Intern - Virtual Production and Game Development Student at BCC

I am super excited and relieved to announce that I just completed my first week of internship at Pixar! Every person I have met has given me the warmest welcome and made me feel so supported. Pixar is truly a family, and in spite of them hurting right now after losing some members, they have made every effort to continue to not let it impact me and the other interns. I feel so fortunate to be surrounded by such an amazing group of people who truly embrace diversity in storytelling and take risks to put it on the big screen. Huge thanks to my fellow interns❤️, Peggy and Patrick, Camryn my amazing mentor, John the coolest manager, the stellar animation technician team Jenny, Teresa, Daniel, and Jack and the entire animation department for making my first week unforgettable. Also to the Pixar Univerisity team(Beth, Fenan, Mike, Jon, and Maggie) and my instructors (Trevor and Mike and Robb) thank you for helping set me up for success in the funnest way possible. So many wonderful people took the time to welcome me and help calm my nerves throughout this week. I can’t thank you all enough. I have already learned so much about the animation film pipeline and technology, and am so looking forward to seeing what’s to come in the next months to help grow my knowledge!

  • No alternative text description for this image

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics