Matt Palmer ☁️’s Post

View profile for Matt Palmer ☁️, graphic

Director, Client Services @ Enrollment Rx | MBA, CRM, Salesforce Expert

I had the pleasure of meeting/working with multiple clients this week in person and I wanted to share a few thoughts: 1. In person is almost always superior to remote. Sure there is a place for remote meetings, but in-person opens up the communication channels and trust. 2. Relationships are built in-between the work meetings. Sure work is important, but what are their hobbies, interests, stories beyond the workplace? 3. Being onsite allows for emotional empathy. Being in the buildings, and places allows me to put myself even that much more in the client shoes. It becomes greater than a data point but rather connects data to reality. 4. Allows you to go the extra mile in service. Buy them coffee, lunch or dinner, offer to bring them x y or z. It brings another level of appreciation. I can honestly say with any of the clients I engaged with this week, if I were to no longer work where I work or vice versa, I wouldn't hesitate to connect/support and encourage beyond our roles now. While I don't like being away from my family/travel, by far my favorite part of the work I get to do is helping clients succeed, and in person is the best way to do so. #clientsuccess #salesforce #customerservice

Eric Secker

"I'm an extreme visionary who loves people." | Visionary Consultant | Web Guru | Business Manager in Mental Health

3w

In the service industry, I definitely agree, especially when scheduling meetings that involve complex discussions and decisions. For internal teams, I feel like I can connect fully remotely well, but still value having occasional social events where we can get together to socialize and "talk shop" in a more vision-focused way and without the cliche one-hour window we schedule for every meeting regardless of the topic.

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics