One Medical’s Post

One Medical reposted this

View profile for Carolyn Bradner Jasik, MD, graphic

Chief Medical Officer at Omada Health

I ❤️ the One Medical care experience! A month of work travel and poor posture brought on my 1st carpal tunnel flare in 20 years. At 6:45 p.m. tonight a colleague recommended I get evaluated and by 7:30 p.m. I was on a zoom with a provider. I now have a referral for OT at my medical home and a continuity note to my PCP so she can follow-up. And ... I can STILL pick up my kid at gymnastics practice by 9 p.m. At a time when we are obsessing about AI, devices, and interoperability, I want us to remember that transformative innovation in health care starts with the small stuff - being able to see a high quality human provider quickly who is also connected to our medical home. Thanks One Medical!

We're so happy we could help make getting care a little bit easier, Carolyn. Hope your wrist feels better soon! 💚

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics