Outerbounds’ Post

Outerbounds reposted this

View profile for Servando Torres, graphic

Founder | I Turn Business Requirements to ML-powered solutions

❤️ The concept of #Flow just gave a 100x boost to my love for Data Science I was obsessed with finding efficient, all-in-one tools, that help founding teams stay focused on the problem Outerbounds caught my attention no doubt! 🛠️ Making Things Easier One big plus is how #Metaflow handles the tough stuff—I no longer have to worry about complicated computer setups. This lets me focus on my work without the stress. 🤝 Great Support from Leaders Right from the start, Outerbounds was super kind. After just one call, I was talking to Ville Tuulos the CEO. He gave me great advice and was super encouraging. 📈 What’s Next I’m updating my work using #Metaflow and planning to use Outerbounds for my clients. Thanks to the team, especially Hugo Bowne-Anderson and Eddie Mattia, for all their help. 🙌 Big Thanks I’m looking forward to doing more with these tools. Thanks to Ville Tuulos for the amazing book “Modern Data Science Infrastructure” and for helping us in the field. Credit image: Modern Data Science Infrastructure

  • No alternative text description for this image
Dimitri Visnadi

TheDataFreelancer™ | Let's replace your colleagues with data 🔥

2mo

Data Scientist are like children playing with Lego. Modeling is the actual "playing" while data is like sorting your pieces by color first. No kid is doing that. Can't blame them.

Hugo Bowne-Anderson

Data scientist, writer, educator, machine learner, occasional podcaster, consultant.

2mo

fantastic, Servando! What do you see being the major efficiency gains in writing flows and what were you doing before?

🎧 Eric Riddoch

ML Platform Lead @ BENlabs

2mo

Yes! We're happy Outerbounds customers. It genuinely looks like the most mature DS-oriented DAG tool right now. And you can tell they've set simplicity at the front of their API design to make the learning curve as low as possible... now if they could just make it easier to install source distributions!

I don't understand how "data scientist cares" is a concept. They are professionals and working in a C&C organisation. This entire diagram is just there to reinforce the beliefs of DSes.

Like
Reply
Hugo Bowne-Anderson

Data scientist, writer, educator, machine learner, occasional podcaster, consultant.

2mo

cc Ville Tuulos 🤗

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics