Sonos, Inc.’s Post

View organization page for Sonos, Inc., graphic

168,072 followers

High-fidelity sound meets maximum comfort. Our all-new headphones feature plush memory foam ear cushions and a lightweight headband to create a fit so invisible you might forget you’re wearing them. Preorder Sonos Ace now: https://bit.ly/3Vb9s6I

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image

You know what takes real “courage”? Admitting your mistakes and apologizing.

Work on app improvenent, or better, make the app work again, then you can focus on all the other projects you have….

Stuart Mills

Business development Manager

1mo

absolutely Disgusting how SONOS has treated their loyal customers even worse than apple ! ! I have spent over 4 Hours just adding a SUB Gen 3 to complete my home theatre Sonos system , [ I was adding a second sub to the system ] when I called SONOS support the wait was more than 105 Minutes - UNBELIEVABLE I had no choice other than to wait on hold , when I Finally got through ANOTHER 1 hour 17 minutes with the technical person ! ! - This experience has totally put me off purchasing from SONOS again - How can SONOS justify treating customers this way ?? Goodbye Sonos there are other manufactures to choose from I will vote with my feel & shop elsewhere from now on ! !

Antony Craven

Senior Business Leader | Change Management | Risk, Regulatory, Finance | Board Advisor | Financial Services & Banking | Looking to support businesses to attain objectives in an interim, board and consultancy capacity

1mo

You do realize that this is a professional network and not a cheap social media site? And there are plenty of tech professionals on here that would know that your attempt to run customers" home audio LAN hardware from web services is a non starter AND is a blatant attempt to railroad customers down an alley to be milked on a subscription basis?

Neal Lawson

Lead DevOps Engineer

1mo

Many customers, including myself, feel that our concerns were disregarded. Using "courage" as a rationale for knowingly breaking things and ignoring customer input is unacceptable. True courage involves listening to your customers, acknowledging mistakes, and transparently rectifying them.I urge Sonos to take immediate action: 1. Roll back the recent app update to restore functionality to the bricked devices. 2. Engage in meaningful dialogue with your customer base to understand our concerns. 3. Provide a clear explanation of what went wrong and how you plan to prevent similar issues in the future. 4 .Commit to genuine accountability and prioritize customer satisfaction to restore functionality and regain trust. 5. Stop referring to "courage" as a phrase to ignore your customers. I hope to see Sonos take these steps to rebuild the trust that has been eroded. Thank you for your attention to this critical matter.

Eliezer A. Macías

Director de operaciones en FASTFORWARD DE MEXICO

1mo

Maybe you should fix the new app before

Nope - not after what they did to the app! Operationally Excellent Failure to Launch!

Joshua G.

CEO @ European Watch Company

1mo

Sonos, Inc. Patrick Spence -- I am sure you have been hearing about the countless loyal customers furious about the recent app update that literally DOES NOT WORK. How could you launch such an app without rigorous testing? My system is completely down, nothing works, I can not play music anywhere in my house. Bugs all over the app!!! When I finally got it to work after hours of frustration last week, I could NOT turn the music off. The music stayed on UNTIL I PULLED THE PLUG. Back to the basics...make sure your stuff is tested and bug free before releasing it out to your millions of users. You have a lot of pissed of people right now....you should look at your own Sonos community board. PLEASE HELP ME GET MY SYSTEM BACK UP AND RUNNING....a simple rollback of your previous app would be a big step forward. PS. Nobody cares about the headphones. Stay focused.

Jeff M.

General Manager, Media Distribution ATX Networks

1mo

please, for God sake just focus on fixing the crappy app update or at least let me revert back to the previous crappy version. I am not gonna spend another penny on Sonos hardware until I get a sense, your engineers are listening to customer feedback.

Shagi Defoe

better chicken, better times

1mo

still luv the brand and product but updated app is trash

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics