TELLUS International’s Post

View organization page for TELLUS International, graphic

1,458 followers

Some books have a greater impact on you than others. This time I wanted to review a book that I wish I had when I wrote two of my previous books. The book "The Power of Writing It Down" by Allison Fallon explains a lot of the emotions that I had when I worked on my own books, and I wish I had read this before. This book's target readers are people who want to learn more about how writing it down can be transformative, and this is backed by strong research. If you are in the midst of a change in your life, if you want to "unstuck" from the patterns that hold you back and claim your clarity, you should read the book. If you are an aspiring author (or already one), the book will give you some good ideas that I wish I had when I was working on mine. However, the book is not only for authors but for anybody who feels that writing could help to get some clarity in whatever you are dealing with. The book also explains how a daily writing practice can transform you and have an impact on you. #careerdevelopment #motivation #career #bookreviews #drsalonenbookreview #bookreview #selfimprovement #authormentoring #author #TELLUSInt TELLUS International https://lnkd.in/g_ZiHef7

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics