The Estée Lauder Companies Inc.’s Post

View organization page for The Estée Lauder Companies Inc., graphic

1,608,934 followers

"As MAC Cosmetics gets bigger, it’s only getting bolder.” MAC Cosmetics celebrates its 40th anniversary and the 30th anniversary of Viva Glam with a milestone issue in WWD. Learn more about the brand’s rich history and how the first big indie brand has grown to become the number one prestige makeup brand globally here: https://lnkd.in/g5RZTwrX Photographer: David Schulze Studio

  • No alternative text description for this image
Cynthia Frank

Esthetician instructor at Avalon School of Cosmotology

2w

I love Mac. I’ve worked for your company for many years. I was in Macy’s Mac and was the head there of your Mac department and I have applied for the Mac in Brentwood California streets of Brentwood and I’ve passed their test. I’ve had two times models. I did a fabulous job on an older woman and a younger woman, and they will not hire me because I’m old, which is total bullshit, I understand the Young can work, but I can probably work 10 times harder than young younger girl and I know my stuff well and I am willing to learn the way again even though I do know it you can teach it to me and I will accept it with open arms, so I am very disappointed in your company that you are discriminating against somebody who’s in their 60s I’m not that old I have young daughter who wears Mac I wear I have friends who wears I put on my freelance makeup for weddings parties, palms everything I always use your make up but yet you will not hire me for your store. That’s total discrimination and I know it is only based on my age which is 61. It is very Sad!!! I was also a studio makeup artist I know Mac because I used Mac my entire Makeup career! I’m always willing to learn and you never stop learning!!!

Me encanta Mac pero aún no conozco muy bien sus productos me encantaría hacerlo gracias por compartir 🙏

Viva Glam II is my perfect red! Been a MAC lipstick fan for a long time. I also love your duochrome highlighters and the variety of your blushes. Quality makeup that has certainly stood the test of time. Happy Anniversary!

Rhiannon C.

Beauty Industry/Sales/Educator

2w

I loved my time at MAC Cosmetics! I learned and grew so much at the Oakbrook, IL store and I was so devastated when it closed down. I always think so fondly when I look back at on memories and the people I met there 🫶 I miss it!

Shawn Wright

Director Multicultural Brand & Consumer Marketing at SiriusXM | Proven Expertise in Brand Development & Multi-Channel Consumer Marketing

2w

Love this! I remember when they opened the store in Woodfield Mall. I felt so glaarmouus buying make -up there and getting tips from the artists. A brand that’s consistent and has always made a point to be an inclusive beauty brand.

Henrique Leoncio Gonçalves

Enterprise Discovery Intermediate

6d

Parabéns à MAC Cosmetics pelos 40 anos! Estou curioso sobre como a marca se adapta às mudanças do mercado e às novas demandas dos consumidores. Alguma estratégia que vocês possam compartilhar?

Like
Reply

I absolutely love MAC cosmetics I use them for a lot of my jobs I do

Like
Reply
alexandra moreira

Profissional de Cosmética

1w

Sorry i right português.Trabalhei na Estée Lauder como Beauty Advisior no aeroporto de Lisboa.Amo a marca e todos os produtos.Infelizmente tive uma colega péssima Cristina Borges, uma péssima colega muito conflituosa

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics