Tiziana LaFata Green’s Post

View profile for Tiziana LaFata Green, graphic

Enthusiastic, Data-driven Marketing & Communications Leader | Team Builder | Brand Builder | Social Marketing Strategy | Digital Marketing | Advertising | Marketing Strategy|

They say all good things come to an end, and after 19 years with TD Ameritrade, yesterday was my last day. My job was eliminated as part of the Charles Schwab layoffs earlier this week. Over these last 19 years, I’ve had the privilege to work with some of the most incredible humans that have shaped me into the person I am today. I am so grateful to have been surrounded by such incredibly smart, talented, creative, fun, hard-working, dedicated people who have not only thought of what’s possible, but together we brought these big ideas to life! TDA has been my home away from home 💚💚 My second family. Over the last 19 years as a work family, we grew up together, learned from one another – and most importantly supported each other. Not only did we make it through industry uncertainty, market ups and downs, exciting projects, tight timelines, competitive pressures, budget reductions, company re-orgs, and many other "work related" challenging times, but we also supported each other through relationships, losses, moves, engagements, weddings, pregnancies, births, mergers, acquisitions, A GLOBAL PANDEMIC, navigating our way through it all. TDA will ALWAYS be such an important part of my life story – and I'm blessed that through it all, this company brought these amazing people into my life. My coworkers became dear friends that I will have for life. I am forever grateful for the opportunities I’ve had, the lessons learned, and the growth (both personal and professional) that I’ve experienced. I’m a better human being for having worked with such an incredible team. So, I won't cry because it’s over, I'm smiling because it happened. And now it's on to the next adventure. I don't know what it is yet, but I'll take some time to figure it out, and make sure this role will fulfill the things that I'm passionate about. For the last 22 years, I've been a full-time working mom of FOUR who's been managing both caring for my family AND a demanding career. I'm looking at this opportunity as a gift. I’m planning to be more present and intentional. To spend more time with my family, volunteer in the school cafeteria which I've NEVER BEEN ABLE TO DO. Find my joy again. All my life I’ve been taking care of others, and now it’s time to take care of me. Life is just too short. When I'm ready, I'll be looking for paid social/digital/marketing strategy types of roles, so if you hear of anything like that, keep me in mind!! #InvestedForever #BetterBeginsHere #OwningMYTomorrow

  • No alternative text description for this image
EJ Paras

Manager, Social/Digital | @EJ_Paras | Marketing 📊 | Actor 🎭 | Writer ✍️ | Director & Producer 🎬 | Love for all things #creating 🧑🎨 | ENFP 👋 | "Always be curious” 💯

8mo

I’ve had the privilege of calling you my boss over these past few years and I’ll eternally be grateful for it. But more importantly I can call you an advocate, a resource — a FRIEND. No one else I would’ve wanted to ride this wave with from global lockdown to major company & channel transitions. You’re a gem, Tiz, and wherever you end up next, you’ll shine like you always do. Love ya!

Gianluca Green

Product Management @ AMEX

8mo

One of the hardest workers I know and I hear you’re also a pretty great mom. Thank you for the years of sacrificing for your family’s sake. Wherever you end up, they will become a better company the day that you walk in the door. Always your biggest fan, even from twelve hundred miles away (:

Laurine Garrity

Senior Executive Vice President, Chief Global Marketing Officer, Private Client Group, Fisher Investments

8mo

Tiz - What a thoughtful post that summarizes the unique culture of the TDA marketing team - the family feeling, the fun, the dedication, the smarts, the drive - so well. I was privileged to be a part of it years ago and to become friends with you, Tiz, and so many great people there. Enjoy the well deserved time off and know I am happy to help you as you plan your next adventure. Wherever you go next will be so lucky to have you!

Elleiana Green

Digital Politics Intern at NBC News and Pre-Law student studying Political Science and Journalism at Northwestern University

8mo

Mom, you’re my inspiration, my role model and best friend. Your time at TD will be long remember through the friendships you made that will last forever. You know we’re so proud of you. You left such a large impact on that community and they will miss you so much. I cant wait to see how amazing life gets as you pour that love back into yourself. This is just the start.

Jay Minnick

As a UX designer with 15+ years of experience, I bring a wealth of knowledge, strategic vision, and a passion for creating exceptional user experiences to every project I undertake.

8mo

Wow. You’ve been there an looong time. Bravo 👏

Jeff Werkheiser

Brand Marketing Executive | Strategy Builder | People Leader & Mentor | 18+ years experience across industries: Ski, Travel & Hospitality, Outdoor, Retail, CPG, and Agency-side

8mo

I am so grateful I got to be one of your interns...checks notes...18.5 years ago!! I quickly learned from you what it meant to be a caring and kind leader (and patient :), and it's something that's been imprinted on me throughout my career. Enjoy the next chapter(s) - all of it! When ready, I am here if there's anything I can do to help!

When I think of AMTD / TDA, I think of you and a small handful 'back in the day' who had so much passion, energy, and expertise in your craft. Best of luck, Tiz. I know you'll get it all figured out.

Melissa Rosenbaum

Marketing Executive ✪ Strategy Development & Execution ✪ Revenue & Product Adoption ✪ Leadership & Coaching

8mo

You are one amazing lady and will land somewhere that’s perfect for you. 💚

Simon Chen

Secure Global Ground | Executive Protection

8mo

Just shows you how small minded the HR and management of Schwab are. Tiz you are a huge asset and will be a rockstar at your next company. It is their loss. I still miss your Dad and your family's restaurant. One of my fondest memories of living in Omaha! Let me know if I can help in anyway. Cheers Simon

Kerry Columbro

M&M'S US Digital Director

8mo

You are such a rockstar Tiz and I’m better because I have worked with you!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics