TPG The Project Group UK & Ireland’s Post

Jack Cook at AECOM is recruiting for multiple #Project Manager positions in the Tertiary/Higher Education and Science Sectors that are located in their highly successful Oxford based team. Have a look at the post shared below to see what their staff have to say about working at AECOM. Please feel free to reach out to Jack Cook for further details on the opportunities that are currently available. #tpg #projectjobs #aecom #ppm #pmojobs #projectmanagement #pmo #projectmanagerjobs

View profile for Jack Cook, graphic

Senior Talent Acquisition Partner @ AECOM

I asked our 𝐂𝐨𝐬𝐭 𝐌𝐚𝐧𝐚𝐠𝐞𝐦𝐞𝐧𝐭 and 𝐏𝐫𝐨𝐣𝐞𝐜𝐭 𝐌𝐚𝐧𝐚𝐠𝐞𝐦𝐞𝐧𝐭 teams, what they liked most about working for AECOM. 🟢𝐅𝐥𝐞𝐱𝐢𝐛𝐥𝐞 𝐞𝐧𝐯𝐢𝐫𝐨𝐧𝐦𝐞𝐧𝐭, great people, fantastic projects 🟢The 𝐰𝐢𝐝𝐞 𝐫𝐚𝐧𝐠𝐞 𝐨𝐟 𝐝𝐢𝐟𝐟𝐞𝐫𝐞𝐧𝐭 𝐩𝐫𝐨𝐣𝐞𝐜𝐭𝐬 as well as working with many different people. 🟢I am one of the ED&I Advocates within the business and we have an active and passionate group of Champions across all our offices. We work closely with our ED&I Ambassadors to 𝐦𝐚𝐤𝐞 𝐚 𝐩𝐨𝐬𝐢𝐭𝐢𝐯𝐞 𝐜𝐮𝐥𝐭𝐮𝐫𝐚𝐥 𝐜𝐡𝐚𝐧𝐠𝐞 in the business. We encourage people to come forward to bring issues to the table so that we can collectively resolve them. 🟢The onboarding process at AECOM is great. 𝐈 𝐢𝐦𝐦𝐞𝐝𝐢𝐚𝐭𝐞𝐥𝐲 𝐟𝐞𝐥𝐭 𝐩𝐚𝐫𝐭 𝐨𝐟 𝐭𝐡𝐞 𝐭𝐞𝐚𝐦 on my first day with a warm welcome! It was great to have a buddy assigned to me before my start date so I could ask any questions. My buddy was also on hand to show me around and ask any questions whilst I was bedding in. 🟢With two toddlers, AECOM's 𝐅𝐫𝐞𝐞𝐝𝐨𝐦 𝐭𝐨 𝐆𝐫𝐨𝐰 and hybrid working have been invaluable. I can collect my kids and handle sickness worry-free, knowing AECOM fully supports me 🟢At AECOM, I feel like 𝐭𝐡𝐞 𝐰𝐨𝐫𝐤 𝐈 𝐝𝐨 𝐢𝐬 𝐯𝐚𝐥𝐮𝐞𝐝 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐫𝐞𝐜𝐨𝐠𝐧𝐢𝐬𝐞𝐝. I love being able to make a meaningful contribution to the projects I work on 🟢Having worked for AECOM since 2008, the reputation, resources and knowledge base internally have allowed me to 𝐞𝐱𝐜𝐞𝐥 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐝𝐞𝐥𝐢𝐯𝐞𝐫 𝐦𝐚𝐧𝐲 𝐢𝐜𝐨𝐧𝐢𝐜 𝐬𝐜𝐡𝐞𝐦𝐞𝐬, working with signature architects, great clients and grandees of London development. I don’t believe I would have achieved this anywhere else 🟢Their 𝐟𝐨𝐫𝐰𝐚𝐫𝐝-𝐭𝐡𝐢𝐧𝐤𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐚𝐩𝐩𝐫𝐨𝐚𝐜𝐡 to Freedom to Grow, especially around childcare 🟢Interesting and large-scale projects, 𝐎𝐩𝐩𝐨𝐫𝐭𝐮𝐧𝐢𝐭𝐢𝐞𝐬 𝐟𝐨𝐫 𝐠𝐫𝐨𝐰𝐭𝐡 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐥𝐞𝐚𝐫𝐧𝐢𝐧𝐠 #Aecom #FreedomToGrow #CostManagement #London #AecomCostManagement #Project Management #LondonProjectManagement #AecomBuildingsAndPlaces #QuantitySurveying

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics