Volley’s Post

View organization page for Volley, graphic

3,272 followers

Please join us in welcoming our new Infrastructure Engineer, Isaiah Lewis, to the Volley Team! What inspired you to start a career in your line of work? "Years ago on Christmas morning, my brother and I were given a Lego Mindstorm- a programmable lego robot on wheels. We were pretty young, and had never seen anything like it. We spent the rest of the day building the robot to look like a spaceship, and programming it to "fly" around my grandparents house, in order to protect our gifts. This was my first real introduction to computing, and it left me with so much curiosity." What are you looking forward to most about working at Volley? "The builder inside me is really looking forward to our Hackathons. I love working on greenfield projects, and having the luxury to create from the ground up is always nice. The backgrounds of our collective team are so incredibly diverse, it's hard to imagine all of the projects that will be schemed up."

  • No alternative text description for this image

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics