Stripe’s Post

Stripe reposted this

View profile for Matthias Lecroix, graphic

Head of Sales France & Italy @ Stripe

Excited to announce that Stripe has expanded our in-person payment options in Italy! Starting today, Italian businesses can now accept in-person, contactless payments with an iPhone and the Stripe Terminal SDK—no additional hardware required. 🇮🇹 Stripe users on Qromo, one of Italy's leading restaurant management platform is among the first to launch, meaning local restaurants can provide customers with frictionless ways to checkout, boost sales, and create new opportunities for revenue optimization.

Tap to Pay on iPhone | Stripe Terminal

Tap to Pay on iPhone | Stripe Terminal

stripe.com

Isa Tapia

Designer | CFDA Certified

1mo

Matthias Lecroix hope this message finds you well. I am reaching out to you as a concerned entrepreneur and business owner who has been facing a significant issue with Stripe since March 1, 2024. There is an outstanding balance of almost $8000 that Stripe has been holding, despite the fact that the funds should have been refunded to me by now. I have made numerous attempts to contact the management team at Stripe, but unfortunately, I have not received any assistance or resolution to this matter. I have spent countless hours on the phone with representatives from Stripe, only to be put on hold and passed around without any progress being made. The situation is deeply concerning and I am disappointed that the funds have not been returned to me promptly. The deposit was made on an apartment in New York City, which has since been fully refunded to me. However, Stripe has failed to release the funds back to my account, citing difficulties in finding the manager responsible for handling the refund process. PLEASE HELP ME!

Isa Tapia

Designer | CFDA Certified

1mo

I hope this message finds you well. I am reaching out to you as a concerned entrepreneur and business owner who has been facing a significant issue with Stripe since March 1, 2024. There is an outstanding balance of almost $8000 that Stripe has been holding, despite the fact that the funds should have been refunded to me by now. I have made numerous attempts to contact the management team at Stripe, but unfortunately, I have not received any assistance or resolution to this matter. I have spent countless hours on the phone with representatives from Stripe, only to be put on hold and passed around without any progress being made. The situation is deeply concerning and I am disappointed that the funds have not been returned to me promptly. The deposit was made on an apartment in New York City, which has since been fully refunded to me. However, Stripe has failed to release the funds back to my account, citing difficulties in finding the manager responsible for handling the refund process. PLEASE HELP ME! isa@isatapia.com

  • No alternative text description for this image
Like
Reply
Sagar Agrawal

Founder at Qubit Capital | Investment Banker | Helping Startups Raise Funds Globally

3w
Like
Reply
carolina orozco conchas

Analista de información en Pernod Ricard

1mo

Stripe roba a sus usuarios, me congelo mi cuenta y anulo mis pagos sin razon aparente. No lo recomiendo. No te dan soporte, no hay con quien comunicarse, pesimo servicio

Like
Reply
Dev Mukherjee

Chief Executive Officer at Anomaly Software

1mo

TTP is such a cool feature, We are looking forward to integrating this for our customers.. So great to see Qromo already using this in the wild.

carolina orozco conchas

Analista de información en Pernod Ricard

1mo

Stripe roba a sus usuarios, me congelo mi cuenta y anulo mis pagos sin razon aparente. No lo recomiendo. No te dan soporte, no hay con quien comunicarse, pesimo servicio

Like
Reply
Francesco Basile

Founder & CEO at Qromo

1mo

Thanks Matthias Lecroix for your trust! See you on the 13th in Paris 😉

Lyndy Burnett

Strategy @ Allergan Data Labs | Allergan Aesthetics | Abbvie | Michigan Ross MBA

1mo

Complimenti!

Caroline Coelho

Vendor Account Executive

1mo

Fantastic update!

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics