Filed under:

Video: Brawl breaks out during Darren Till vs. Mohammad Mutie fight at Social Knockout 3

Things got crazy after Till punched Mutie on the back of the head one too many times, but somehow ‘The Gorilla’ still walked away with the win.

YouTube - EX Sports

Darren Till earned a bizarre TKO win at Social Knockout 3 in Dubai after his opponent refused to continue their fight and then kicked off a wild brawl moments later.

Till was originally set to fight Julio Cesar Chavez Jr. on the undercard of a Jake Paul card on July 20th. Till would end up being pulled from the Chavez Jr. fight due to visa issues. But “The Gorilla” could still travel to Dubai, so he secured himself a last-minute fight against Mohammad Mutie on Social Knockout 3.

Till’s boxing debut lasted a round and a half, with the first being a cautious feeling out round. In the second round, Till landed an illegal punch to the back of Mutie’s head in a clinch which caused the referee to pause the fight. Mutie went down to the canvas holding his neck and it looked like the fight would be waved off.

As everyone waited for a decision to be made, Mutie started yelling at Till’s corner and then confronted him about the illegal blows. Things quickly descended into anarchy with people flooding the ring as Till and Mutie punched and grappled in the middle of a moving pile of bodies.

After calm was restored, Till was surprisingly awarded a TKO win. Usually if you hit someone with an illegal punch and they’re unable to continue, you lose via DQ or the fight is declared a ‘No Contest.’ But Mutie’s brawling behavior in the ring made organizers think he was over-selling his injuries.

“I’m neutral. Muhammad is my brother, so is Darren,” a Social Knockout 3 promoter said of the decision. “The fight, [Muhammad] didn’t want to continue, and then he attacks [Till], what do you expect?”

Sometimes these things happen in influencer boxing.

“This is fighting, you get hit,” Till said about the illegal blows. “If you don’t want to continue fighting, don’t be a fighter. He’s not a real fighter, he’s a coward. And then when I’m minding me own business he comes and attacks me. I’m so sorry for this s—, I’m not that guy. I’m a respectful guy, I love the sport ... but I’m standing there minding me own business and he attacked me with his team, I gotta defend myself.

“I took this fight on five days notice against this coward. It wasn’t much, he didn’t want to fight. I just wanted to get into the ring and play about. But there are people I do really want to fight: Jake Paul, Tommy Fury, Mike Perry. They’re all running, they’re scared cowards.”

“They do not want to fight me, I promise you,” Till declared. “I am not a four-round two-minute fighter. I’m an eight-round three-minute fighter and I will f—ing decapitate them.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the MMA Mania Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your fighting news from MMA Mania