Grow Therapy’s Post

View organization page for Grow Therapy, graphic

57,165 followers

🚨 Warning Candidates! 🚩 It has come to our attention that scammers are posing as Grow Therapy employees to access candidates' personal and financial information. Our priority is to ensure that everyone interested in joining the Grow team has confidence in the legitimacy of their application for open roles. Official Grow Therapy corporate job postings will consistently appear on our dedicated careers page at https://lnkd.in/dH_-TCuB , serving as the authorized source for all our job opportunities. Please also note that our recruiters will exclusively contact you using email addresses ending with ‘@growtherapy.com. Here are a few red flags to look out for. These are all signs of phishing and should be reported: 🚩 You are asked to share your bank account information during the recruiting process or are asked to cash a check you receive via email digitally  🚩 You receive an email from an address that does not end with growtherapy.com    🚩 You are contacted through an outside application (i.e. a notification from a job board like LinkedIn or Indeed) rather than a Grow Therapy email referencing the outside application 🚩 You are asked to use a chat service for an interview like Microsoft Teams (all interviews at Grow Therapy are conducted over Zoom, Google Meet or face-to-face) 🚩 You receive an unsolicited, automated text message from someone who says they are a recruiter or employee at Grow Therapy  🚩 The communication urges you to act quickly or create a sense of urgency without proper explanation If you have any questions about the legitimacy of a job opportunity with Grow Therapy or believe you’ve encountered a scam or phishing attack, you can always contact us at recruiting@growtherapy.com #growtherapy #careers

Grow Therapy

boards.greenhouse.io

Jessica Barbosa

Learning the ins and outs of a new career

9mo

Was there a recent posting for a position? Not sure if it was legitimate. It disappeared already, so I may have just missed the deadline by a bit if it was. Sounded great, but I've run into a lot of scammers lately so I didn't immediately apply.

Adam Black

CEO @ Cycling Batteries | AWB Properties LLC | Dive Hostel-Mexico | Film Production Executive | Social Entrepreneur | Sustainability Advocate

3mo

I am most dismayed by the fact that I cannot seem to find a contact email, and when I ring the number I get pushed into a technology system that does not resolve my issues. Here’s the simple question guys if you’re company that tries to facilitate communication for people why can’t I speak to you? I would like to send you a message. I would like to send you a voicemail. I would like to do anything to speak to somebody who actually works for this company to see if you can actually help me and the hundred thousand dollars worth of business that I want to give you at the moment there is no email contact on your website. There is no way of communicating to you so I’m forced to do it via LinkedIn which is absurd and ridiculous, why don’t you fix this if you want $100,000 worth of business give me a call 646-508-2975. It’s that simple you know human beings talking to human beings rather than going through computer parts that alienate them and send them flying to 500 different parts of the universe without actually dealing with that questions I suggest you fix it, call me if you want my money

Like
Reply

Thank you for the heads up. I just received an email I believe is a scam using your company as a front. The email they used is edwardg@growtherapycareers.com for a Remote Video Editor position.

Thanks for the alert, Grow Therapy. Appreciate your efforts to protect candidates from scams. Stay vigilant!

Like
Reply
🇺🇸 Matt Storms

SEO International Consultant - E-commerce Growth Marketing & SEO - fmr SEO Manager at TripAdvisor - U.S. Navy Veteran - Expert Witness

9mo

I keep getting contacted by this account for an SEO role, does she actually work there? https://www.linkedin.com/in/jahlazha-johnson678

Like
Reply
Brandon R. Washington MBA, MSW, LCSW-BCD

Board Certified Psychotherapist (LCSW-BCD), Long Beach CoC Board Member, Non-Profit Exec. Director, Disabled U.S. Veteran (Army/Marine Corps)

3mo

🌟 Announcing a New Chapter: Best Intentions Behavior Therapy by YYW Services LLC Offered via Grow Therapy 🌟 We're thrilled to announce a significant development in our journey towards providing exceptional mental health services. Best Intentions Behavior Therapy by YYW Services LLC is now partnered with Grow Therapy. This collaboration is set to significantly enhance our offerings and extend our reach to those in need of guidance on their path toward healing and self-discovery. At the core of our practice is a commitment to navigating the complexities of emotions, offering a space for growth, understanding, and the harmonious integration of mind and body. Our therapy is personalized, meeting you exactly where you are, to facilitate meaningful progress in your life. 🌟Why This Partnership Matters?🌟 Discover more about how we can help transform your life. Visit our website at www.yywservices.org for more information, or visit Grow Therapy's website with the link provided in the advertisement above. hashtag #Psychotherapy hashtag #MentalHealth hashtag #BestIntentionsBehaviorTherapy hashtag #GrowTherapy hashtag #EmotionalIntelligence hashtag #HealingJourney hashtag #ClinicalCommunity hashtag #MentalHealthProfessionals

Like
Reply
Simone Wilson-Adeleke, MPA-PPA

Director of Credentialing & Provider Enrollment

1mo

Oh wow, there is no limits these scammers will go to. Applied for a position last week which I found here on linked. I expected to get an email confirmation but did not. the link sent me to a site which started with boards.greenhouse.io. I hope this wqs legitimate.

Like
Reply
Nicki/Nicole L. D.

LCSW, Licensed Clinical Social Worker

6mo

I recently signed up with grow therapy, on second I would like to terminate that… who would I speak with I’m not finding the answers on how to terminate the agreement with grow therapy (as a provider)

Like
Reply

Hello! I just wanted to confirm if the email listed above is correct? I have reached out via email a few times to check in on an application and have not heard back. Thank you

Like
Reply
Nakia Jones

Human Resources and Customer Service Expert

4mo

I just applied for a billing position and I hope it was not a scam Grow Therapy

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics