Panic Lock’s Post

Panic Lock reposted this

View profile for Tejas Chigurupati, graphic

Cybersecurity & Business @ Penn State | Founder & CEO of Panic Lock LLC

Excited to announce that my startup company, Panic Lock, recently made its public debut at Penn State's Idea TestLab Pitch Competition! In the five weeks leading up to the event, I engaged in an intensive learning journey through weekly sessions conducted by the LaunchBox programs at Penn State Brandywine and Berks. This period was instrumental in deepening the understanding of my end users, and was achieved through interviews, comprehensive research, and market analysis. While Panic Lock LLC. did not secure a winning position in terms of funding, our mission remains unwavering. We continue to be committed to enhancing the security and safety of schools. Our product focuses on providing a robust lockdown solution for classroom doors, paying special attention to the needs of students and faculty with disabilities. I extend my heartfelt gratitude to my coach, Paul Esqueda, for his invaluable advice and support over the past several weeks. I also want to thank Tony Mattei for his role in introducing me to the LaunchBox at Penn State University. This experience has been enriching and pivotal in my journey towards creating safer learning environments!

  • No alternative text description for this image

Congratulations Tejas, way to go

Awesome job Tejas! Big things coming. 🚀

Paul Johnson

Business Development at Spanner: Joining my passions for great product and helping others.

8mo

Great job! I'm very glad that we got to meet a while back and it's been great following your journey. I can't wait to see where you and Panic Lock go!

Lori Donofrio-Galley

PR Consultant & Storytelling Facilitator

8mo

Proud of you, your business concept, and your tenacity to see it through, Tejas Chigurupati!

Daniel J.

Chief Technology Officer at Hyprlift, Inc.

8mo

Great job, Tejas! Keep moving! 👏🏻

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics