Recidiviz’s Post

View organization page for Recidiviz, graphic

4,469 followers

Our executive director, Clementine Jacoby, went from performing in a circus to founding a tech nonprofit transforming criminal justice and public safety through data. “Everyone deserves to feel safe. The problem is that there’s a lot of disagreement around what we mean when we say safety. The more productive conversation is one focused on how we’d spend our money if we started from scratch. What is the system we would design?” Listen to the full discussion with Freakonomics host Steve Levitt:

105. Can Data Keep People Out of Prison?

105. Can Data Keep People Out of Prison?

https://spotify.com

John Wise

Formerly Incarcerated Public Data Advocate

8mo

I would like to see the work that Recidiviz has done to investigate and document the harms of incarceration, please.

Douglas T. Wallace

I train 1st Responders in Suicide Prevention. | Program Manager-Disarming Suicide Initiative PhD student in Human Capital Development @ The Univ. of Southern Mississippi

5mo

Very cool. I used to be C.O. (Now I train 1st Responders on Suicide Prevention.) I'm really impressed with how the program is unfolding. Congratulations and I hope you can get into all 50 States.

Like
Reply
Rachelle Bitton, PhD

Clinical Assistant Professor at Stanford University

1y

You never know what interesting people you'll meet in the circus ;). Very cool, congratulations Clem!

Very inspiring listen! I found myself looking up the careers page. I look forward to watching where Clementine takes this company and interesting project.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics